Best Brownies Ever

I love to cook and I love to bake. I find both very therapeutic. But sometimes I just don’t have the time to bake from scratch. Oh yes, even I cheat every now and then. About 11 years ago I came across the best brownie mix – No Pudge Fudge (it even has a cute little pig on the box). Sure it has white flour and sugar, foods I don’t usually recommend to my clients or serve my family, but in the grand scheme of things and for those of you following an overall healthy diet, it’s no big deal. What’s missing is the saturated fat found in typical recipes made with butter (or trans fats if made with margarine or shortening).  Here’s the recipe. Enjoy!

  • 1 box No Pudge Fudge brownie mix
  • 2/3 cup nonfat plain yogurt mixed with 1 tsp. pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 F. Line an 8×8-inch glass baking dish with aluminum foil and coat with cooking spray.

2. In a large mixing bowl pour the brownie mix and add the yogurt. With a wooden spoon, stir to combine. The mixture will be stiff and grainy at first, but with a little elbow grease, will eventually become smooth and shiny. Add the chocolate chips and stir to combine. Pour into prepared dish and place in oven for 32-34 minutes.

3. When done, remove from oven and allow to cool. Makes 12 brownies.

Leave a Reply

